There is no way that we could charge any player without the player's authorization, or charge any player more than the presented item price. If you see an unfamiliar charge on your statement or you got overcharged. It could be caused by the following reasons:
- The purchase was authorized by someone who gets access to your device.
- Some previous transactions didn't go through when you made the purchase because of network disconnection. Apple will reactivate the purchase after gets reconnected to Apple's payment center.
- Sometimes multiple items or items you pre-ordered, are grouped together by Apple on one bill.
- Sometimes your payment method will be charged by Apple within a few days, it could be a bill of the items you purchased a few days ago.
We'll suggest you resort to Apple's customer service for more information, click here: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT201382.